This module provides a quick way for current members to invite new people to become members of your network.
When you add this module to a page, it will display a line of text and a button. You can set the display text, and the text that will appear on the button.
When members invite new people you will see their invitation status in the 'Members area', in the same way you can see the status of invitations you sent yourself. Next to an invitation sent by a member it will say: ‘Invited by...'.
Note that the module privacy is by default 'Members only' so it will only be seen by members of the network.
Allow replication - allow other users to replicate this module so that it appears on their network. The module will always allows users to join the network they are currenly viewing.
This module provides two ways to engage with your community:
Invite members – invite new people to become members of your network. If you chose to allow existing members to invite new people to your network, your members will see this option and will be able to send invitations too (you can change this settings in the 'members' tab). Remember you can also send new invitations through the 'members' tab in the network settings.
Email this page – allow anyone viewing your network to send an email with a link to this page, to anyone who may be interested.
In the Settings you can choose not to display one of these options.
Allow replication - allow other users to replicate this module so that it appears on their network, allowing them to engage with their community.
Note that this module is by default Private, as usually only the editor uses these features. You can change the privacy settings if you wish to allow others to emails this page.